Uber improves privacy setting for Easier to Use

0
73

Recently Uber update its app for major changes in privacy controls that will allow user to easily manage their data at all in one place. Now app will get a dedicated menu for Privacy Setting, where user control over the information they share with Uber.

The new privacy menu will have all your current and future privacy related controls, including the existing Remove Stored Contacts setting. A user can control which push notifications you receive from Uber on your phone including trip status alerts and discount updates. The new location setting also allow to disable location tracking and allow users to choose whether or not to let contacts hail a ride in their location.

According to Company, A self-service deletion process inside the app makes it easier for you to delete your account without having to contact Uber support. If you change your mind, you can reactivate your account within 30 days.

 

Sourse

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here